Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Bureau Valley High School honor roll

Bureau Valley High School lists its honor roll students for the second semester of the 2013-2014 school year.

High Honor Roll

Seniors: Helena Arnadottir, Jeremiah Blackert, Nicole Bornsheuer, Justin Buckman, Katelyn DeBrock, Lacey DeVenney, Kane Eastwood, Samantha Haney , Andrew Jacobs, Sabrina Johnson, Danielle Missel, Francis Monier, Janelle Norden, Colton Peterson, Sadie Reinbeck, Veronica Riggen, Kalie Rumbold, Adare Schoff, Tucker Schoff, Andrew Smith, Allisa Stoller, Daniel Trone, Christy Williams and Hope Wollerman.

Juniors: Jedidiah Barnes, Sarah Berger, Carlie Bickett, Rachel Brummel, Julia Edlefson, Kristyn Ehnle, Riley Francis, Ashley Guenter, Lindsey Hoffert, Alex Johnson, Sydney Lebahn, Breanna Moon, Irini Petros, Chase Pierce, Caitlin Scott, Sean Shepard, Alison Siltman and Regan Weidner.

Sophomores: Breonna Balensiefen, Harrison Brousseau, Stephanie Christain, Emma Deppen, Courtney Ehnle, Justin Fisher, Kylee Green, Anna Harshman, Chelsea Higgins, Mariah Klemme, Richard Lootens, Jay Norden Ashley Phillips, Kaitlyn Ptasnik, Kyle Reilly and Emily Wall.

Freshmen: Hannah Atherton, April Atkins, Preston Balensiefen, Erica Buckman, Alexander Elmore, Nicholas Glubczynski, Chase Gripp, Megan Hunt, Alexa Jacobs, Tiana Kennedy, Olivia Kerber, Alaina Kruse, Josie Lind, Marissa Mungia, Kaitlyn Pleshko, Taylin Ritter, Hunter Schoff, Kathleen Smith, Kaylee Towne Savannah Wall and Abbey Walters.

Honor Roll

Seniors: Mason Altizer, Nellie Benavidez, Paul Donovan, David Dzurisin, Kelsey Etheridge, Joseph Fisher, Phillip Hedges, Ashley Heidenreich, Baylee Hudgin, Katelin Johnson, Martin McMahon, David Miller, Josehine Mueller, Lauren Peterson, Kelly Sierens, Farrah Staples, Logan Twidell, Glenda Valle, Liam VanDeraa, Shleby Weborg, Lennard Winrich and Ryan Young.

Juniors: Blake Balensiefen, Haley DeVoss, Ashlyn Gibson, Tyler Gonigam, Salvador Guerrero, Jacob Heidenreich, Charles Lotspeitch, Rachel MacNaughton, Joshua Mead, Bailey Russell, Lea Stetson and Corinne Wagenknecht.

Sophomores: Katelynn Aukes, Savanna Bell, Madalyn Dahl, Kelsey Dawson, April Eastwood, Hunter Elmendorf, Jenna Hansen Justin Holmberg, Abbey Howes, Darcy Kepner, Jessica Loudenburg, Elizabeth Pleshko, Jamen Rinehart and Samantha Stocking.

Freshmen: Jay Edlefson, Kylie Floyd, Dana Macklin, Tessa Reuter, Bethany Swanson and Heather Williams.

Loading more