23°FOvercastFull Forecast
Shaw Media Auctions

St. Bede announces spring award winners

Published: Wednesday, July 2, 2014 3:05 p.m. CST

St. Bede Academy spring sports award winners are as follows:

Baseball - Best Pitcher (Michael Bellino and Jarret Olson); Leading hitter (Bellino); Most Valuable (Bellino).

Softball - Leading hitter (Emily Draper); Most Improved (Tristin Phegley); Best Defense (Tara Kunkel); Most Valuable (Morgan Knoblauch).

Boys track - Most Improved (John Barnes); Most Valuable (Baylee Hopps and Michael Slingsby).

Girls track - Most Improved (Maddie Pearson); Most Valuable (Zoe Postula).

Boys tennis - Most Improved (Jade Kunkel); Most Valuable (Jacob Hockings).

The following St. Bede Academy student-athletes, 48 total, were recognized as Academic All Conference award recipients by the Three Rivers Athletic Conference for the 2013-2014 School year.

The criteria required to be met to be eligible for recognition includes a cumulative minimum, unweighted GPA of 3.0 or higher for the calendar year; a varsity letter winner; principal recommendation.

Recipients include Michael Bellino, Sophie Carus, Adam Hunter, Katie Joerger, Morgan King, Tara Kunkel, Raley Mauck, Lexie Miranda, Olivia Mueller, James Peacock, Laura Sickley, Michael Slingsby, Dakotah Baker, Spencer Barnes, Garett Barto, Madison Billhorn, Gabe Braboy, Rachel Cessna, Molly Considine, Claire Dudek, Joseph Dudek, Jasmine Gillan, Holly Gregorich, Sam Halm, Joseph Kim, Christine Perona, Emma Perona, Tristin Phegley, Michelle Reese, Justin Shaw, Keaton Smith, Matt Szczepaniak, Samantha Whalen, John Barnes, Nathan Bartley, Hanna Bima, Jack Kunkel, Brianna Lau, Gabbie Morrow, Nick Needs, Jarret Olson, Julia Pohar, Zoe Postula, Andrew Pyszka, Anthony Truckenbrod, Brady Booker, Nick Plankenhorn and Braidy Shipp.

More News