47°FFog/MistFull Forecast

PMH Auxiliary awards scholarships

Published: Monday, Aug. 4, 2014 3:42 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Aug. 4, 2014 3:45 p.m. CDT
(Photo contributed)
The Perry Memorial Hospital Auxiliary scholarship winners are Lindsay Hartwig (left), David Biggs, Patricia Reynolds, Erin Welsh and Lauren Hasbrook.

PRINCETON — The Perry Memorial Hospital Auxiliary held its annual scholarship dinner on June 19 in the hospital cafeteria.

The 2014 scholarship winners and their families were invited to the celebration where the winners were recognized and awarded their scholarships.

The Perry Memorial Hospital Auxiliary has established two scholarship funds to assist students in the pursuit of hospital related health careers. These scholarships are the Abbie Jean Gunning Scholarship and the Harold Morine Scholarship Fund in memory of his wife Marilyn Morine. Erin Welsh is the recipient of the Harold Morine Scholarship. The Abbie Jean Gunning Scholarship winners are David Biggs, Lindsay Hartwig, Lauren Hasbrook and Patricia Reynolds.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News