61°FFairFull Forecast

IVCC seeks Hall of Fame nominations

Published: Friday, Aug. 22, 2014 12:39 p.m. CDT

OGLESBY — The deadline to submit nominations for the Illinois Valley Community College Foundation-sponsored IVCC-LPO Hall of Fame class of 2014 is Sept. 5.

The hall, for IVCC and LaSalle-Peru-Oglesby Junior College alumni, friends, former employees and teams, was established in 2008 to honor academic, fine arts, athletic, philanthropic and professional achievements. Inductees will be chosen in September and honored Nov. 8 at IVCC.

A total of 57 individuals and four teams have been inducted the first seven years including world renowned neurosurgeon Robert Spetzler (LPO 1961), philanthropist William Taylor (LPO 1962) and Fives Machining Systems President Daniel Janka (IVCC 1982).

Nomination forms can be completed or downloaded from www.ivcc.edu/halloffame. Nominees not chosen in previous years will be reconsidered this year. For more information, contact Susan Monroe at 815-224-0253.

More News