43°FFairFull Forecast

Area players earn TRAC East All-Conference honors

Published: Tuesday, March 14, 2017 3:19 p.m. CDT • Updated: Tuesday, March 14, 2017 3:25 p.m. CDT

Three local basketball players were named to the 2017 Three Rivers East All-Conference First Team.

Princeton senior Colby Robbins was one of three unanimous selections named. Also named to the first team were senior Jon Dose of St. Bede and junior Brant Vanaman of Hall.

They are joined on the first team by seniors Juan Contreras Jr. of Kewanee and Eli Leffelman of Newman, both chosen unanimously, and senior Manny Damas of Kewanee.

St. Bede junior Jackson Funfsinn, Princeton senior Colton Youngren and Bureau Valley junior Corbin Endress were named to the second team. Others selected to the second teams are juniors Steven Earthly of Kewanee,Travis Williams of Newman and Owen Behrends of Prophetstown and seniors Kody Wetzell of Prophetstown and Brady Osborne of Newman.

Honorable Mention selections included sophomore Kale Barnett and junior Andrew Petros of Bureau Valley, junior Alex Castelan and sophomore Jimmy DeAngelo of Hall, junior Josh Reinhardt of Princeton and senior Josh Sapp of St. Bede.

Comment on this story at www.bcrnews.com

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News