Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

More than 40 Bureau County seniors named state scholars

SPRINGFIELD — The Illinois Student Assistance Commission, which provides information and financial assistance to college-bound students, released its list of the 2019-20 State Scholars, those students who are in the top 10 percent of high school seniors statewide, based on a combination of their ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.

In all, more than 21,000 students from 757 schools, including 42 in Bureau County listed below, achieved recognition this year, the ISAC’s 60th year issuing the designation.

Bureau Valley High School

Callahan, Jacob

Debrock, Allison

Endress, Marissa

Fordham, Emily

Gripp, Stephanie

Lind, David

Hall Township High School

Bogatitus, Tori

Breland, Emily

Englehaupt, Gabrielle

Enriquez, Erik

Filippini, Morgan

Herrmann, Anna

Soldati, Devin

LaMoille High School

Lovgren, Luke

Stamberger, Thomas

Ohio Community High School

Quarton, Bethanie

Princeton High School

Borys, Alexandria

Brown, Lydia

Cain, Kendra

Colmone, Connor

Ebner, Jakob

Fisher, Meg

Hoffeditz, Justin

Johnson, Alec

Orr, Mason

Snethen, Adrienne

St. Bede Academy

Dittmar, Alex

Echols, Meygan

Edwall, Ryan

Elias, Gianna

Koogler, Alicia

Lang, Curt

Line, Jack

Ludford, Seth

Manning, Maxwell

Needs, Pamela

Potthoff, John

Sanchez, Luke

Sartain, Evan

Sibbaluca, Kirsten

Smith, Olivia

Yerly, Hannah

Loading more