Digital Access

Digital Access
Access and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

IVCC releases academic honors list for 2018 fall semester

OGLESBY — For the fall 2018 semester, 526 students were named to the academic honors list at Illinois Valley Community College. Students who earned a grade point average of 3.25 to 3.74 in six or more semester hours were included on the list. Area students were:

Arlington — Robin Butler and Kylie Znaniecki.

Bureau — Kevin Curley, David Keisler, Alexandra McCann and Aubrey Schramm.

Cherry — Devin Soldati and Jennifer Valdez-Stier.

Dalzell — Xavier Braboy, Jessica Lewis and Chris Liesse.

DePue — Camren Barto, Abigail Cervantes, Trisha Draper, Miguel Lopez, Adrian Perez, Yuliana Quintana, Mercedes Ruiz, Tiffany Torri and Jonathan Warling.

Dover — Candise Lachat.

Henry — Victoria Garcia, Visar Salihu, Jared Smith and Christopher Stunkel.

LaMoille — Alexandria Collier, Will Flanagan, Katelyn Kapraun, Joanna Klein, Lauren Motter and Thomas Stamberger.

Ladd — Genevieve Parente.

Malden — Katherine Barraza, Kyle Pinter and Katelyn Ross.

Princeton — Meredith Benson, Alexis Borg, Morgan Cain, Jeffrey Corbin, Nikolina Cvetan, Paige Dykstra, Madeleine Eckard, Beth Elmore, Michael Fink, Grace Glancy, Cade Harrison, Phillip Hedges, Randall Hedrick, Rebecca Hughes, Mason Hunt, Nolan Hunt, Kyle Kinnamon, Madison Kloster, Luke Lovgren, Olivia Lund, John Mead, Lila Minnick, Nathan Mosier, Madalyn Robbins, Emma Roden, Casey Wagner, Allison Werkau and Colby Wittig.

Seatonville — Nickolas Bogatitus.

Sheffield — Robert Aber, Savanna Bell and Abbey Walters.

Spring Valley — Stephanie Boehm, Tori Bogatitus, Megan Bolelli, Ana Castro Yanez, Jessica Contreras, Joseph Corsale, Patrick Cousar, John Delaney, Morgan Filippini, Bailey Hamer, Amanda Kunkel, Jesus Lara Luna, Samuel Lucas, Michelle Martinaitis, Amelia Moreno, Slim Mzoughi, Lorraine Phillips, Lori Strader and Nichole Zywica.

Van Orin — Max Kozeal.

Wyanet — Britani Deng and Kaylee Towne.

Loading more