Digital Access

Digital Access
Access and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

2019 Bureau County 4-H Fair state delegates and alternates announced

PRINCETON — The 2019 Bureau County 4-H Fair was held July 18-20 at the Bureau County Fairgrounds in Princeton. This culminating event allows 4-H members to showcase their skills in more than 200 different project areas. The 4-H Fair is made possible through the hard work of dedicated leaders, volunteers, project superintendents and judges.

Bureau County Open Door

• Delegates — Kelsea Klingenberg, Jadeyn Klingenberg, Rachel Newberry, Brady Peach, Karlie Schultz and Aubrey Vogel.

• Alternates — Kelsea Klingenberg and Alexandra Powelson.

Clarion Comets

• Delegates — Leah Stamberger.

• Alternates — Thomas Molln.

DePue Little Giants

• Delegates — Jyzel Garcia and Jasmyn Martin.


• Delegates — Cadience Bickett, Jessica Carlson and Riley Rauh.

• Alternates — Natasha Faber, Jessica Carlson and Addison Carr.

Fine Arts and Science Team

• Delegates — John Luke Carter, Olivia Colmone, Eyan Tiemann and Jayden Tiemann.

• Alternates — Jayden Tiemann.


• Delegates — Katy Beaber and Jayde Lewis.

• Alternates — Chloe Hicks.

Manlius Boys and Girls

• Delegates — Reese Aukes, Ryley Aukes, Natalie Edlefson, Josie Edlefson, Tyler Michlig, Ella Thacker, Alaina Wasilewski and Addison Wessel.

• Alternates — Ryley Aukes, Natalie Edlfeson, Josie Edlefson, Lily Pickard, Ella Thacker, Ryan Wasilewski and Addison Wessel.

Ohio Windmillers

• Delegates — Kendall Forth and Nash Piper.

• Alternates — Kale Forth, Kendall Forth and Nash Piper.

Van Allen

• Delegates — Jana Felton, Jenessa Karvonen, Summer McCarty and Nataleigh Wamhoff.

• Alternates — Jenessa Karvonen and Nataleigh Wamhoff.

Walnut Winners

• Delegates — Zach Donovan, Jennifer Dunlap, JenaLee Ohda and Katrina Wahl.

• Alternates — Katrina Wahl.

Western Winning Wonders

• Delegates — Haven Pierson.

• Alternates — Delaney Mallery and Haven Pierson.


• Delegates — Emma Nicoli, Anastasia Sondgeroth and Isabella Sondgeroth.

• Alternates — Dusty Kolb, Emma Nicoli, Isabella Sondgeroth and Serenity Stone.

Loading more