Digital Access

Digital Access
Access bcrnews.com and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Celebrations

Make Someone Happy

• Happy anniversary on Saturday, June 15, to Scott and Jodi Hartman. From your friends at Princeton Rotary.

Make Someone Happy

• Happy anniversary on Saturday, June 8, to Dr. John and Lois Weborg. From your friends at Princeton Rotary.

Make Someone Happy

• Congratulations to James and Myrtle Robison of Bradford on your 60th wedding anniversary on Friday, June 7.

Make Someone Happy

• Happy birthday on Sunday, June 2, to Roxana Noble and on Monday, June 3, to Tony Sorcic. Happy anniversary on Tuesday, June 4, to Matthew …

Make Someone Happy

• Happy birthday on Thursday, May 30, to Pastor Scott Schmidt. From your friends at Princeton Rotary.

Make Someone Happy

• Happy anniversary on Tuesday, May 28, to Annette and Bill Schnabel. From your friends at Princeton Rotary.

Make Someone Happy

• Happy birthday on Wednesday, May 22, to Diane Garland and on Friday, May 24, to Julia Cain. Happy anniversary on Wednesday, May 22, to Ste…
Card shower planned for Reta Johnson

Card shower planned for Reta Johnson

A card shower is being held in honor of Reta Johnson, formerly of Sheffield, who will celebrate her 99th birthday on Sunday, May 26.
Loading more