Digital Access

Digital Access
Access and all Shaw Media Illinois content from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!


The following information was recently collected at the Bureau County Courthouse:

Marriage licenses

Bryan Alexander Dixon of Oglesby and Chaney Rebecca Simpson of Oglesby.

Ryan Christopher Warkins of Prince­ton and Nancy Vaca of Princeton.

Brandon Lee Hingtyen of Chicago and Margaret Leane Toraason of Chicago.

Joshua David Ackerman of Ohio, Ill., and Jennifer Ann Adams of Ohio, Ill.

Damion Clyde Schierer of Lacon and Ericka Lynn Gillespie of Lacon.

Daniel Richard Graff of Machesney Park and Karianne Lee Duray of Machesney Park.

Aaron Matthew Russell of Prophetstown and Sheena Shante Glassburn of Prophetstown.

Joshua Charles Salsman of Wyanet and Andrea Susan Cole of Gridley.

Kenneth Frank Olivio II of Taylorville and Holly Ann Black of Decatur.

James Dean Bair Jr. of Malden and Melissa Kay Opsal of Malden.

Matthew Philip Eilers of Spring Valley and Hannah Noelle Stouffer of Spring Valley.

Layton Donald Garringer of Tiffin, Iowa, and Amelia Larriane Broeren of Tiffin, Iowa.

Joshua Daniel Moser of Tampico and Sara Ryan Conner of Tampico.

Cody James Woods of Galva and Haley Jo Hardy of Galva.

Bryce James Donaldson of Westminster, Colo., and Abigail Christine Buysse of Westminster, Colo.

Nathan Thomas Kruswicki of Tonica and Carlie Kathleen Quinn of Tonica.

Brett Michael Metzger of Rochelle and Jennifer Ann Janssen of Rochelle.

Sergio Ivan Guzman-Ramirez of Joliet and Diana Guzman-Pantoja of Joliet.

Aaron Jeffery Daliey of New Lenox and Meghan Elizabeth Garland of New Lenox.

Michael James McCann of Altona and Rebecca Paige Eddy of Altona.

Brian Christopher Smith of Wyoming, Ill., and Rebekah Grace Sundell of Galesburg.

Kyle James Shevlin of Peru and Christy Ann Williams of Sheffield.

Loading more